x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Home
  • News
  • Don't miss our Windows 8 coverage today!

Don't miss our Windows 8 coverage today!

Posted: , by Ray S.

Tags:

Don't miss our Windows 8 coverage today!
In case you haven't noticed, today is Windows 8 day! Microsoft is officially launching its newest operating system and it's looking to make a bang as big as possible.

Not that we don't already know quite a bit about Windows 8, but the software giant obviously wants to do this the right way - with a dedicated event in NYC, where we expect it to talk about some new details about the OS, as well as its key features which we already know. As far as devices go, we aren't really sure if there's going to be something new that will get unveiled, but there's still a good chance that there will.

Tune in to PhoneArena, as we'll be following Microsoft's official launch of Windows 8! We will keep you posted about the latest developments with a liveblog, news coverage as well as other interesting articles, so it'll be lots of fun (if you're a geeky soul, that is)!

The event is scheduled to start at 11:15 AM EDT | 10:15 AM CDT | 08:15 AM PDT | 05:15 PM CET | 03:15 PM GMT.

5 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 25 Oct 2012, 07:35 5

1. PAPINYC (limited) (Posts: 2044; Member since: 30 Jul 2011)


I'm surprised that you guys were invited to Microsoft's event, given that you were not invited last night to Sammy's soireé.

posted on 25 Oct 2012, 09:32 1

4. PackMan (Posts: 277; Member since: 09 Mar 2012)


I thought you were banned or something for using too much 'i'.

posted on 25 Oct 2012, 16:42 1

5. PAPINYC (limited) (Posts: 2044; Member since: 30 Jul 2011)


i am touched that you noticed. i have gotten a few Admonishments but, thanks to Michael and his supreme benevolence, i am still here.

posted on 25 Oct 2012, 08:14

2. pongkie (Posts: 492; Member since: 20 Aug 2011)


so many win 8 pc concept i can't decide what to get

posted on 25 Oct 2012, 08:20

3. raunak (Posts: 490; Member since: 12 Oct 2011)


finally GMT lol thanks PA

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories