x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA
  • Hidden picShow menu
  • Home
  • News
  • CES 2017: Here is a schedule of the more important keynotes and press events

CES 2017: Here is a schedule of the more important keynotes and press events

CES 2017: Here is a schedule of the more important keynotes and press events

It's a new year, it's a new dawn, and it's time to have some fun in Las Vegas!

No blackjack or roulette will be involved, though — as tech heads and avid fans of mobile technology are likely aware, the beginning of a new year also marks the start of CES, one of the largest consumer trade shows. As usual, most of the key industry manufacturers will be attending and will most probably show us what they've been cooking.

We already informed you what devices we expect to get announced in the coming days. Spoiler alert: there are a bunch of smartphones that might catch your interest though we don't expect any major new product announcements. If you want to find out what more about the possible new product launches, check out the article right below.

CompanyTime
Honor2:00 PM PST
Qualcomm2:00 - 2:45 PM PST | 5:00 - 5:45 PM EST

January 4, Wednesday


CompanyTime
LG8:00 - 8:45 AM PST | 11:00 - 11:45 AM EST
TCL11:00 - 11:45 AM PST | 2:00 - 2:45 PM EST
ASUS11:30 AM PST | 2:30 PM EST
Samsung2:00 - 2:45 PM PST | 5:00 - 5:45 PM EST
Intel4:00 - 4:45 PM PST | 7:00 - 7:45 PM EST
ZTE4:00 - 4:45 PM PST | 7:00 - 7:45PM EST
Sony5:00 - 5:45 PM PST | 8:00 - 8:45 PM EST
NVIDIA6:30 - 7:30 PM PST | 9:30 - 10:30 PM EST

January 5, Thursday


CompanyTime
Xiaomi11:00 - 12:00 AM PST | 2:00 - 3:00 PM EST
T-Mobile Uncarrier11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PST | 2:00 - 3:30 PM EST
Huawei2:00 - 3:00 PM PST | 5:00 - 6:00 PM EST

13 Comments
  • Options
    Close






posted on 03 Jan 2017, 07:03 3

1. surethom (Posts: 733; Member since: 04 Mar 2009)


Universal GMT times please, much easier for the world to understand them.

LG 4pm GMT
Samsung 10pm GMT

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 07:34 1

2. trojan_horse (Posts: 2631; Member since: 06 May 2016)


But this CES 2017 event is taking place in the United States, so using Universal GMT time is kinda off... no?

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 09:37 2

6. surethom (Posts: 733; Member since: 04 Mar 2009)


Yes I agree but GMT should also be added to us all.

GMT/Universal time is a way for all of us to work out the local time of the event. Most tech people would know the plus or minus the GMT time to there home country time.

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 11:03 1

7. trojan_horse (Posts: 2631; Member since: 06 May 2016)


You have a point indeed. Universal GMT time is needs to be included by PA, as not everyone visiting this site resides in the US or in the American continent.

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 14:58 1

9. krystian (Posts: 261; Member since: 16 Mar 2016)


Ask Siri, Cortana, Alexa or Google Now.

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 07:39 1

3. gorkapr (Posts: 74; Member since: 23 Aug 2012)


where's AMD?

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 12:36

8. Dr.Phil (Posts: 1433; Member since: 14 Feb 2011)


This is a phone news site. Considering AMD has never produced anything for the mobile smartphone platform (at least yet), it's safe to say that they won't be reported on this site. Intel and nVidia are mentioned because they have made smartphone tech or contributed to smartphone/tablet technology.

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 17:36

11. vincelongman (Posts: 4678; Member since: 10 Feb 2013)


Vega Architecture Preview
http://ve.ga/

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 07:51

4. shield (Posts: 386; Member since: 12 Sep 2015)


Acer first on CES

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 09:28

5. libra89 (Posts: 528; Member since: 15 Apr 2016)


Thanks for this!
Looks like I'll be able to catch everything. Looking forward to Honor today and TCL tomorrow!

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 15:41

10. SuperAndroid507 (Posts: 333; Member since: 06 Jan 2014)


Wondering how Sony will disappoint me this year.

posted on 03 Jan 2017, 20:37

12. shreyas.s666 (Posts: 81; Member since: 24 Aug 2012)


Where is nokia's schedule?

posted on 04 Jan 2017, 17:08

14. GameKing95 (Posts: 23; Member since: 10 Jan 2013)


Member when phone arena used to have a countdown timer on the homepage?

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories